English CS2D 1.0.0.3 Pre-Release

147 replies
Goto Page
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next To the start
16.03.17 05:24:59 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
env_cube3d entity

IMG:http://i.imgur.com/TUodh73.png
CS2D 1.0.0.4
16.03.17 05:27:11 pm
Up
Vectarrio
User
Offline Off
@user SQ: OMG, at this pace, soon we will be able to make some authentic caves!
16.03.17 05:31:44 pm
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
Would it be possible to make them transparent?
Really this looks very fckin' best!
Addin' height for images might be excellent!
I love it. And you(nohomo)
16.03.17 05:32:52 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
I have already added height variables for env_sprite and env_image
CS2D 1.0.0.4
16.03.17 05:38:34 pm
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
So what about 1-st question?
Also what about fps? Many of them would not fck pc?
If i have render3d off for the map where i placed such things/images?
16.03.17 05:40:06 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
Yeah, I'm looking into transparency. I can probably, but what's the point? Transparent cubes looks weird near each other. I might just do some kind of system where it doesn't draw cubes that is hiding your player.

IMG:http://i.imgur.com/o4dWs4V.png
CS2D 1.0.0.4
16.03.17 06:52:08 pm
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
Since you cannot make transparent walls via image it makes sense a bit. You can add 3D water/cloud/tunnel tiles, etc. Some 3d walls which would not block view at 100 %
16.03.17 09:40:48 pm
Up
Zeik
User
Offline Off
Wow.. that's looking good.

It'd be nice if you could create real multiple floors and even the roof, and hide/show them at will with scripts for each player. The problem would be attacking between different floors.
16.03.17 11:03:12 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
I won't implement new floors. DC won't allow anything like that for next release. Right now we have too many new features that must be tested and bugs fixed.
CS2D 1.0.0.4
17.03.17 12:28:25 am
Up
NotActiveAcc
User
Offline Off
@user SQ: In every different level of quality of the lighting is better or worse, if i start from the Very Low, everything good at 50 fps and 49 when init the flashlight, the low same as above, but when you start with normal, hard or very hard, its more laggy, and if i put the 3D + Lighting the FPS level is less than 30. But i know that's issue from my GPU. Also, i have the flashlight on when restart round, the game freeze for some seconds. Also, i was testing my scripts with HUD images and, if you had the image pos set to the past resolution, now in this pre-release, the hud image isnt in the correct pos, instead, if rotated to the old 4:3. So, you have to change the image pos in you script to fix that. if you had 320 and 170, then you now have to put 400 for a centred image. Nothing more
17.03.17 12:29:31 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
@user NotActiveAcc:
That's on new version? Because I did a lot of optimizations.
CS2D 1.0.0.4
17.03.17 12:39:26 am
Up
NotActiveAcc
User
Offline Off
@user SQ: Yes, Obviusly, If i have the very low + 3D everything is 50fps to 49. In the normal/competitive maps its fine, i was testing the map de_mirage with 3D + Lighting, and there's some tiles bad renderized, i mean when the wall its in a only way, there's a tile to change the way connecting the tile before and making it better, so that last tile looks like a non-solid tile. So idk if its by the tile config or other thing, as i said, my gpu its kinda old and i havent the drivers up to date. And that's the reason of the lags when i use the lighting, also other thing i see its, when you throw a grenade or flare by crosshair its not precise or exactly where you're aiming, the nade take 2 or 3 tiles more or less than the pointer was aiming.
17.03.17 02:31:27 am
Up
StirlizZ-Fapicon
Super User
Offline Off
@user SQ: , may be it was already reported, but map editor in 1366x768 resolution causing cursor to spawn tiles in a wrong location.

In fullHD I can`t see any buttons in main menu. My screen is fullHD and I lauched it with laucher.

CS2d for Android Discord server is here: https://discord.gg/ww59nvf
17.03.17 02:45:12 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
I already said what's causing it, also fixed. You can also change drawing mode in view options

Most of the maps are drawn fine now.
IMG:http://i.imgur.com/AGGcoNZ.png
CS2D 1.0.0.4
17.03.17 05:07:21 am
Up
StirlizZ-Fapicon
Super User
Offline Off
@user SQ: , oh, I forgot to say, there is one annoying thing, has been spotted in all versions since the first one: if I choosing lefthanded player why the fuck he holding knife or grenade in a right arm? And if he is righthanded he doing inverse things.

Can you fix it somehow?
CS2d for Android Discord server is here: https://discord.gg/ww59nvf
17.03.17 05:28:11 am
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
That map.. In real map their sides aren't like that. It won't be possible to make different side-texture? Because walls from player view looks weird, while on top is okay. Since that map made specially for 2d view and only.
IMG:http://i.imgur.com/db3p81y.png
17.03.17 05:29:40 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
You can use tricks with cube3D entities to do that. Though that is quite complicated. For now I won't anything else.
CS2D 1.0.0.4
17.03.17 05:39:43 am
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
Ye i think about them, but make -1 height for each wall in the whole map for 3dcube.. Huh..
okay, let's see in release what would it looks like and what we may do with it.
17.03.17 06:10:20 am
Up
BlueBros
User
Offline Off
That mean we can make a 3d wall with custom side textures with 3dcube entity?

P:S: Just asking.
user BlueBros Strikes again!
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next To the start