English CS2D 1.0.0.3 Pre-Release V2

160 replies
Goto Page
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next To the start
20.03.17 11:26:45 pm
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
@user Pagyra: Would like to know all bugs on 3D features.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
21.03.17 12:42:38 am
Up
TMF
User
Offline Off
I also have noticed that setting the env_light to a radius greater than 500 (or >300 idk) insta-freezes the game....

EDIT: I also don't know about this one, but it might be possible that sprites and images won't scale correctly between the different types of resolutions.
edited 2×, last 21.03.17 12:54:03 am
21.03.17 01:03:31 am
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
So far I didn't saw examples and I don't think it's possible.

env_light issue, well I've never intended people to make greater lights than 256.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
21.03.17 02:34:29 am
Up
StirlizZ-Fapicon
Super User
Offline Off
@user Simonas: it possible to disable env_cube3d with map triggers? Can you add this to current version?
CS2d for Android Discord server is here: https://discord.gg/ww59nvf
21.03.17 12:38:09 pm
Up
TimeQuesT
User
Offline Off
I don't know if already mentioned: Setting env_cube3d's frame index higher than the total amount of available frames causes segmentation fault.
Die Pene mal wieder durch die Hose riechend - Das Parfum des Edelmannes.
21.03.17 01:56:31 pm
Up
DC
Admin
Offline Off
@user TMF: Fixed the light offset issue. Also lights bigger than 256 will now simply be rendered with a size of 256, not causing a crash anymore. We decided to have this limit for performance reasons. Thanks a lot for pointing out these issues!

@user StirlizZ-Fapicon: Triggering env_cube3d is not possible with the pre-release. But I'll add that feature so you can trigger it on/off.

@user TimeQuesT: Thanks, fixed by adding a check! If the env_cube3d tile is out of range, the cube3d will simply not be rendered.

@user SANTER: Thanks, fixed the scope (at least I hope so).

Also fixed a bunch of window positioning issues which happened in 640x480 mode. Including console issues.
edited 3×, last 21.03.17 02:49:53 pm
www.UnrealSoftware.de | www.CS2D.com | www.CarnageContest.com | Use the forum & avoid PMs!
21.03.17 03:02:20 pm
Up
ShreefTheHunter
User
Offline Off
When i used daylighttime on my offline server i puted it 180 and there is bug there, check it DC.
IMG:https://s24.postimg.org/5ned2icwh/Copy_of_STH2.jpg
21.03.17 03:04:00 pm
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
@user ShreefTheHunter: What bug? It's night, you have to use flashlight.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
21.03.17 03:07:23 pm
Up
DC
Admin
Offline Off
@user ShreefTheHunter: When I do this everything becomes dark because it's night. You can turn on your flashlight. It's supposed to be like this.

Is it that? Or is there really a bug? Please explain the problem.

edit: Damn, ninja'd
www.UnrealSoftware.de | www.CS2D.com | www.CarnageContest.com | Use the forum & avoid PMs!
21.03.17 03:08:03 pm
Up
SlenderSWAT
User
Offline Off
https://youtu.be/SuT3JoIq21c

Happens only when you set mp_recoil 1
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Hi, sorry for my bad english ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
21.03.17 03:27:09 pm
Up
DC
Admin
Offline Off
@user SlenderSWAT: Are you sure that you are using version 2 of the pre-release? (download link in first post in this thread)
Because this should have been fixed already
www.UnrealSoftware.de | www.CS2D.com | www.CarnageContest.com | Use the forum & avoid PMs!
21.03.17 04:14:22 pm
Up
SlenderSWAT
User
Offline Off
@user DC: Oh my, didn't know there was second version of this
Sorry
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Hi, sorry for my bad english ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
21.03.17 09:50:43 pm
Up
TMF
User
Offline Off
@user DC: Thanks... Keep squashing those bugs!..

BUT i'm not done yet...

Ehrm...I don't know if this is an intended behavior or a bug regarding the radar icons:
http://imgur.com/gallery/Vzxyk

Shouldn't the radar icons be on the very edge of the radar when they are far away from the player?

P.S: I'm using the CounterStrike2D.exe to bug report this...


EDIT: Lol, i think that i found the scaling problem with the sprites. Idk about the images:

http://imgur.com/gallery/Jr6i7

Using a 1600x900 17" screen monitor.
edited 2×, last 21.03.17 10:53:46 pm
21.03.17 10:07:27 pm
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
That's my fault probably, I did scaled radar, but the scale distance for icon positions were ignored.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
21.03.17 10:11:28 pm
Up
xsiN
User
Offline Off
Tried it out for the first time today and all I can say is that I am pretty excited for the official release, keep up the good work!
My YouTube Channel if you want to cringe a bit...
21.03.17 10:23:45 pm
Up
mrc
User
Offline Off
Is intended player skins cover weapons?

IMG:https://s14.postimg.org/569woe4dd/bug.png
BRAZILIAN COMMUNITY # WWW.CS2D.COM.BR
21.03.17 10:28:24 pm
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
I'm currently trying to improve 3D engine. That's just because how it works. It draws things first that are closed to the player coordinates.. that is player skin. This is quite difficult to handle in general. Though I'm improving that all the time. I think that might be already be fixed.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
21.03.17 10:45:41 pm
Up
TMF
User
Offline Off
You never know until its gets fully tested and none ever says a bad thing like a bug about it.
22.03.17 12:34:19 am
Up
SANTER
User
Offline Off
I think they already noticed this but the weapons are on the walls


It would be advisable the black tile has the wall property to don't see the explosion in the black


Or we could start using backgrounds like in other games, to make the map more real and professional
edited 1×, last 22.03.17 12:39:13 am
22.03.17 12:37:09 am
Up
Simonas
Moderator
Offline Off
@user SANTER: I just explained the weapon issue a post above...

me has written:
I'm currently trying to improve 3D engine. That's just because how it works. It draws things first that are closed to the player coordinates.. that is player skin. This is quite difficult to handle in general. Though I'm improving that all the time. I think that might be already be fixed.
CS2D 1.0.0.3D
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next To the start