English CS2D Buy Menu Update

23 replies
Goto Page
To the start Previous 1 2 Next To the start
Poll Poll
Do you approve this buy menu display?
Only registered users are allowed to vote
Approve
96.15% (50)
Disapprove
3.85% (2)
52 votes cast
01.03.17 01:37:45 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
Hey,

I played around with buying menus came up with something like 3D pixel representation of 2D weapon sprites.
I would need to get community approval to get this implemented into next release.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ut1AE0s_vSw

IMG:https://media.giphy.com/media/3ogskbpnkQXuAVtpmw/source.gif


Regards
01.03.17 01:57:53 pm
Up
Yates
Reviewer
Offline Off
Looks cool. What about fixing that light engine ;D?
01.03.17 02:07:59 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
@user Yates: Yes!
01.03.17 02:14:44 pm
Up
Hajt
User
Offline Off
I don't want to annoy you but fix this minimize bug please xd
01.03.17 02:15:04 pm
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
Glad to see you here again! Having a 3D representation of weapons would be cool and neat, I'm mildly surprised nobody has thought of this before.
01.03.17 02:19:07 pm
Up
Nekomata
User
Offline Off
Purty Dank m8.
01.03.17 03:04:43 pm
Up
Gaios
Security Supporter
Offline Off
It's no longer 2D rofl
01.03.17 03:25:08 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
@user Gaios: That's not the point. It's s game design. Having a walls on 2D game is no longer 2D since it has depth. So this is just some retro style 2D sprite display method.
01.03.17 08:32:49 pm
Up
SlimPT
User
Offline Off
user Hajt has written:
I don't want to annoy you but fix this minimize bug please xd


^ this guy knows the deal

I don't mind if you add stuff like that Simonas but please fix the critical bugs asap, we're waiting months for that .
"Nothing to fear and nothing to doubt."
01.03.17 09:28:31 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
Working on it at the moment:)
01.03.17 10:50:29 pm
Up
Scott
BANNED
Offline Off
√ this is very good √
02.03.17 12:20:43 am
Up
SANTER
User
Offline Off
looks like minecraft droped items but I like it ∗ ∗ ∗ ∗ ∗
02.03.17 04:48:18 am
Up
Admir
User
Offline Off
Approve! one question, does this affect fps?
My curse will sail against the wind and enrage the earth.
02.03.17 05:15:08 am
Up
Mora_rus
User
Offline Off
Since you may add it in the buy menu, would it be possible to make these in the game? For example i press f2 and i see my inventory with slots, where i see the same like on your new menu.
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - The Lost Land dev. https://discord.gg/aABCkHQ
02.03.17 12:02:58 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
user Admir has written:
Approve! one question, does this affect fps?

It does, only on really low end computers.
02.03.17 01:59:51 pm
Up
VADemon
User
Offline Off
user Admir has written:
Approve! one question, does this affect fps?

Do you need full 50 fps to buy a weapon? I hope not.

PS: I had given the first vote to the poll
03.04.17 03:51:54 pm
Up
StirlizZ-Fapicon
Super User
Offline Off
It will be possible to change speed of swinging?
edited 2×, last 04.04.17 05:37:22 am
CS2d for ANDROID Discord server is here: https://discord.gg/ww59nvf
03.04.17 04:29:25 pm
Up
Guitorres - trz
User
Offline Off
Yes, but use the realistic skins, they look much better
17.08.17 10:54:27 am
Up
RekuReku
User
Offline Off
can i disable this? i want the old standing still image style back
17.08.17 11:49:00 am
Up
apex2d
User
Offline Off
Maybe change the UI of the Buymenu
Eat Sleep Conquer Repeat. www.Radeon2D.forumid.net
To the start Previous 1 2 Next To the start