English [RELEASED] Achievements and Statistics Script

262 replies
Goto Page
To the start Previous 1 2 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 14 Next To the start
Poll Poll
Do you like the idea of the script?
Only registered users are allowed to vote
No, it is nothing new
4.17% (3)
Yes
95.83% (69)
72 votes cast
13.11.15 10:53:38 pm
Up
Good to hear that, hmm... I don't like the texts going outside the boxes and on top of the images.
Brazilian Community - www.CS2DBR.tk
13.11.15 11:07:57 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
All I can do is either to make stat blocks wider or reduce the amount of text. Well blocks are big enough, I really do not want to change anything at this point.
edited 1×, last 13.11.15 11:31:43 pm
13.11.15 11:21:36 pm
Up
Don't worry, this is not a big deal actually.
Brazilian Community - www.CS2DBR.tk
14.11.15 07:25:26 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
I used some stock images for achievements so far. Here are some of the results.

IMG:http://s10.postimg.org/todr1fent/puns.png

IMG:http://s1.postimg.org/t5wfnj6e7/ZSDZ.png
14.11.15 07:38:27 am
Up
Sparty
Reviewer
Offline Off
They look bloody awesome! the gfx looks incredible
user DC has written:
@user omg: Actually a pretty good idea...
14.11.15 07:59:45 am
Up
TheBosS_
User
Offline Off
It's looking great mate! Good job on the Achievements, fabulous!
14.11.15 09:17:02 am
Up
Ortimh
User
Offline Off
Looks nice! Love it! Really want to get hands laid on this. Are you planning to release this script?
I'm awesome ... and I really cookies
14.11.15 09:21:53 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
Yes, I'm planning to release it. I'm actually working to finish it just because of that. It might take a little bit more time since there are many different features to implement. 30 Stats and 40-50 achievements + additional features is hell of the work.
14.11.15 09:52:19 am
Up
Ortimh
User
Offline Off
Take your time. user Yates already answered this question but I need to hear more from the creator himself, how do you make the menu, especially the scroll bar?
I'm awesome ... and I really cookies
14.11.15 09:55:45 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
It is not possible to do smooth scrolling bar in CS2D. CS2D Lua interface does not provide with mouse_hold input. However, at the moment I'm using two buttons to scroll, but scroller gfx is scaled according how to much do you see information compared to all available. Hope that answers the question.

Also I do want to do beta testing as soon as possible. I really do not want to work on this for ages.
14.11.15 10:29:43 am
Up
Nekomata
User
Offline Off
Innovative and awesome.

Paygra, your dream has come true
14.11.15 10:33:10 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
user Nekomata has written:
Paygra, your dream has come true


What is it?
14.11.15 11:03:41 am
Up
Nekomata
User
Offline Off
Extensive player statistics.
14.11.15 11:11:29 am
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
If it was really his dreams, he could have done it himself I guess. It's not really that complicated.

PS: and in years DC haven't fixed some issues with items. Damn some achievements might be delayed.

This looks really broken right now:
IMG:http://s28.postimg.org/vk6qsdkq5/zzz.png
edited 2×, last 14.11.15 11:46:36 am
14.11.15 01:35:47 pm
Up
Rainoth
Moderator
Offline Off
*Clicky*
Look at the first and last achievement. They both have same description. I think the first one should be "with" rather "within" as the word "round" would gain the meaning "cartridge" and would mean "kill 4 people with a single shot" (thus Magic bullet).
14.11.15 02:44:29 pm
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
So far so good. Hope you will upload this script to F.A. soon. + those achievements look kinda nice.
14.11.15 03:03:11 pm
Up
This gonna be the best script ever.
Brazilian Community - www.CS2DBR.tk
14.11.15 05:03:34 pm
Up
TheBosS_
User
Offline Off
How do you know if you've achieved the achievement?

Will it be like CoD?

That's how CoD achievement/trophy/medal appear when you achieve it:
14.11.15 05:05:04 pm
Up
SQ
Moderator
Offline Off
user Rainoth has written:
*Clicky*
Look at the first and last achievement. They both have same description. I think the first one should be "with" rather "within" as the word "round" would gain the meaning "cartridge" and would mean "kill 4 people with a single shot" (thus Magic bullet).


Yeah, noticed that. No worries, I just started implementing most of the stuff just today. So no wonder some stuff might skip through. As should have noticed I actually fixed it already in second screenshot.

@user TheBosS_: Something like this
IMG:http://s1.postimg.org/t5wfnj6e7/ZSDZ.png
14.11.15 05:10:26 pm
Up
TheBosS_
User
Offline Off
Ow didn't notice that you've posted it before. Looking nice!
To the start Previous 1 2 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 14 Next To the start