English CS2D Beta 0.1.2.7

73 replies
Goto Page
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next To the start
25.06.15 09:00:48 am
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
That it doesn't make sense to upgrade the version of CS2D just for some bug fixes...
But hey, at least you fixed them though and I'm glad for that.
25.06.15 09:17:12 am
Up
DC
Admin
Offline Off
@user Fraizeraust: It makes a lot of sense to increase the version in this particular case. People have to use the same version in this case because with 0.1.2.6 they would have unfair advantages over 0.1.2.7 (at least when using the new FoW features). It would be like a cheat. So it's very important that I increased the version number and forced updates.

I know that version changes mean work and are annoying to many users (this is especially true for myself too) so I'm sorry about it - but it was necessary.
www.UnrealSoftware.de | www.CS2D.com | www.CarnageContest.com | Use the forum & avoid PMs!
25.06.15 09:26:33 am
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
@user DC: Hmmm ok. I thought that because up-grading the version it was pointless for some bug fixes and such. Anyway thanks mate for that info, now I understood why you did that.
25.06.15 09:58:07 am
Up
Joni And Friends
User
Offline Off
Thanks user DC for the update, now i can start scripting again
Web | file File does not exist (15501) | file File does not exist (15463) | file cs2d [JAF] Adventure (19) | file File does not exist (15919)
25.06.15 10:08:49 am
Up
Pagyra
User
Offline Off
He he ... I think you need to release 0.1.2.8 version to implement in it all ideas that we offer you)
25.06.15 10:53:28 am
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
I'm afraid that I found another unknown bug regard the Friendly Fire state server info.

When I switched the friendly fire to ON on my local server and the server info tell that the F.F is ON then everything seems fine. Although I can't say same while I disconnect my local server and joining other servers. When I joined some servers, the server info told me that F.F. is ON which is not true at all because I tried to hit at my teammates and they don't receive any damage from me...
Afterwards, I switched the F.F. OFF on my local server and when I join other servers, the server info told me that F.F is OFF which seems everything fine. I don't know where I should I post that bug, since I don't know if that bug is from the current version or the precedent one (0.1.2.6).

What a piece of bug.
edited 1×, last 25.06.15 10:57:18 am
25.06.15 10:54:46 am
Up
Talented Doge
User
Offline Off
In fact, the FF bug was on previous versions, 0.1.2.5.

Whenever FF is ON/OFF, the information page of server shows OFF to me.
Talented Doge
25.06.15 11:53:58 am
Up
SpriNG
User
Offline Off
Uhm, I am not able to update CS2D

When I open cs2d and click on auto update, it starts updating but somehow it updates REALLY slowly, and then after a half minute it just closes by itself, or when I click on the auto updated while updating or open anything else so it stops responding. When I try downloading the update from the website, it downloads ONLY 15kb/s .. It takes a long time and when it reaches near 50 percent it closes itself too. I have tried both the ways almost 20 times and still I haven't been able to update successfully.

Any suggestions?
25.06.15 04:02:08 pm
Up
Pagyra
User
Offline Off
@user SpriNG: use zip archive
25.06.15 04:06:54 pm
Up
Ortimh
User
Offline Off
user SpriNG has written:
When I try downloading the update from the website, it downloads ONLY 15kb/s .. It takes a long time and when it reaches near 50 percent it closes itself too.

So you downloaded the update from website and when it reached 50%, the browser suddenly closed?
edited 1×, last 25.06.15 04:08:00 pm
I'm awesome ... and I really cookies
25.06.15 04:07:20 pm
Up
Talented Doge
User
Offline Off
Try not to touch anything while it is updating.

Well, you can download the archive from here > http://www.mediafire.com/download/eqqcbv5ll772hvq/cs2d_0127_win.zip
edited 1×, last 25.06.15 04:15:19 pm
Talented Doge
25.06.15 04:14:56 pm
Up
Captione
User
Offline Off
The changing of Lua modules left with a ton of mess. I'm not sure with my hunch but i'm not gonna update my CS2D.
25.06.15 04:32:32 pm
Up
Seekay
Reviewer
Offline Off
@user Ortimh: Read more carefully. He says auto update.

Edit: Woops, guess I was the one who didn't read careful. Rip in piece.
edited 1×, last 25.06.15 06:12:31 pm
I know a good slipgate to shove you in
25.06.15 04:41:11 pm
Up
Ortimh
User
Offline Off
@user Seekay: He said "when I try downloading the update from the website", but I didn't know about "it takes a long time and when it reaches near 50 percent it closes itself too".
I'm awesome ... and I really cookies
25.06.15 04:45:38 pm
Up
Fraizeraust
Moderator
Offline Off
@user Seekay: Are you sure?
user SpriNG has written:
When I open cs2d and click on auto update, it starts updating but somehow it updates REALLY slowly, and then after a half minute it just closes by itself, or when I click on the auto updated while updating or open anything else so it stops responding. When I try downloading the update from the website, it downloads ONLY 15kb/s .. It takes a long time and when it reaches near 50 percent it closes itself too. I have tried both the ways almost 20 times and still I haven't been able to update successfully.

He tried another alternative by downloading the new updated version of CS2D on the browser but still he failed, not just the auto-update.

Edit: To user SpriNG: Make sure you don't open or start any process or applications while you update the CS2D. By the way if your browser shut down itself suddenly, it tells you an error, a message or what?
Also, with your slow speed net, it's quite obvious it'll take a huge time for you to update the game.
25.06.15 05:10:22 pm
Up
Starkkz
Moderator
Offline Off
@user MikuAuahDark: Wow, I wasn't expecting that there would be as many people that needs it as many people that don't.
lol
25.06.15 05:13:18 pm
Up
Danilqra
User
Offline Off
×
edited 1×, last 29.05.19 01:02:18 pm
Da Ny
25.06.15 06:54:02 pm
Up
SpriNG
User
Offline Off
@user Pagyra: Tried, doesn't work

@user Ortimh: Near 50% .. sometimes at 49% sometimes 40% sometimes 45%!

@user Talented Doge: I did, but then it closes itself without giving any error or something. Thanks for the link, I am gonna try it!

@user Fraizeraust:
user Fraizeraust has written:
Make sure you don't open or start any process or applications while you update the CS2D.


Hmm, ok!

user Fraizeraust has written:
By the way if your browser shut down itself suddenly, it tells you an error, a message or what?


Nope, no error!

user Fraizeraust has written:
Also, with your slow speed net, it's quite obvious it'll take a huge time for you to update the game.


I know my internet is slow, but the average download speed is 200kb/s and it downloads the update on 15kb/s.

Thank you all for your help!

EDIT : The link by user Talented Doge worked and now my CS2D is updated!

Thank you!
25.06.15 08:48:26 pm
Up
Black Wolf
User
Offline Off
I think you reliesed this too early, you should wait for more reports
come 1n1 skype
26.06.15 10:02:51 am
Up
2LiveLegend1
User
Offline Off
The only change for a competitive player like me is that annoying shots no sound in uspS and m4S, is now like before good job
IMG:http://fs5.directupload.net/images/180627/ljx3vns6.png
To the start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next To the start